Hi there!

For those of you that don’t know me, let me introduce myself!

My name is Caroline

Me!

 and I’m a 21 year old college student who is getting ready to leave on the voyage of a lifetime.

 I have a wonderful family,

At least 3 people in this picture will be upset I chose this one

 boyfriend

   

and friends

 who I am leaving behind for the summer to travel the world! Since I know we are going to miss each other so much, I decided to start this blog to  document my thoughts, adventures, pictures, etc so that we can keep in touch while I’m sailing the Mediterranean (!!!) 

I seriously still can’t believe that I’m going on this trip. I heard about it last summer through facebook friends, and decided then and there that I would do it. I slowly started to apply  for the program, renew my passport, and look at possible classes to take .. I never *really* thought I was going. (I don’t think my parents did either)

My passport arrived.

Then I got accepted.

 And paid the deposit.

 And signed up for classes.

And wrote a huge check.

And now it’s all happening.

These are the two people who are responsible for me being able to go on this trip.

Mom and Dad, I love you!!!

Thank you so much 🙂

 

Okay, Sooo I will  be updating this in the next few weeks with info about how to reach me at sea, but I will leave you with this

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

Mark Twain

 

